Spiritual Vagabond

I don’t need your help; I just need your love. I don’t need your words; I just need your support. Though I know our time together will be short, I will learn a great deal about myself because of you. I can only hope I can provide you with that same gift. For when I walk down my path towards my next journey, our chapter has to be closed. I can’t allow any vacant energy to take up room in my soul. Now I know no one can understand why I have to leave, and I can’t really explain it either. But the life of a spiritual vagabond is one of actual solitude. I know if I stay too long I’ll get hurt, but if I leave too early I’ll hurt you. But it’s okay, I don’t mind staying a little later than normal sometimes. I need to be hurt sometimes to remind me I’m alive. Because the life of a spiritual vagabond is a life where you are in the constant unstable mindset trying to find home. So if you will allow me to call this place home one more night, I’ll be okay with that. Hurt me you will, but only because I allow you. Let me walk down my path swaying my head, because at least I have known loss. Though I wish I could have enjoyed the moment more with you, but I knew it was all coming to an end, you have to understand. And you don’t have to worry about me. I know He will guide me down the right path. He led me towards you, and I have faith He will lead me to my next great thing. And maybe that’s what you don’t understand, I wish I can stay longer. I really do. But I need to leave. No, this life doesn’t make me happy now, though I have faith that one day it will. And yes I am alone, but never lonely. Because the life of a spiritual vagabond means that everything you do is with all your heart and soul. So you can never look back with regrets, but only fond memories of the events and people.

I knew from a young age I was different than many people. I have an energy that finds strength in solitude. My aura doesn’t allow my energy to connect with anyone else, but I can feel it. It’s like I can have just a taste, but never a full bite. But the life of a spiritual vagabond means you go through life without any connections. And I think that’s what scares me. The cycle never ends, therefore it must be true. Unable to break into a new routine. Unwilling to compromise the path already provided for me. And yes living the life of a spiritual vagabond means that just sometimes you just wanna scream so loud, but you know no one will hear you. No one will care to hear you. No one will understand how to hear you. And that’s okay because one day those screams will turn into my barbaric yawp for everyone to finally hear. So all I have left to say is thank you. Thank you for sharing your gifts with me, and allowing me to call this place home for a short time. And thank you for letting me go.

Leave a Reply

