Guiding Light

The light at the end of the tunnel illuminates your path. My light seems bleak. Weak with the preconceived ideals of whom I’m suppose to become. When the path turns dark, my mind starts to race. I try to find answers or at least a friendly face. But I’m lost. Confused in whether or not I’m going forward or backwards, I am lost. Its the places we look for our answers that determine which way we shall go. You can’t play in safe when you’re in the dark. You look around and there are no fall backs. Taking risks in life can lead us astray. But if we live a life where we are afraid of making mistakes, then we live in fear everyday. Even when the sun is at its peak and the road still bleak, you must continue to walk. It does not matter the direction your feet choose the take you, but embrace their decisions. Taking risks can return negative gains, but the answers we find, often times, have a higher value than anything wasted. Even when my path is dark I can close my eyes and see light. It is Him whom I must trust in guiding me down the path towards the end of the tunnel, towards the light, towards His ending.. towards my happiness. With each step comes the realization that it does not matter in which direction you step, but rather the significance of each step. And the significance is that it’s not the light at the end of the tunnel that illuminates your path, but rather your faith. And the light is never bleak, but rather we must open our eyes to see the light. And sometimes if you just take one moment from walking, and just breath deep. And hold that breath for just a few seconds before you expel it. And as you let that breath go, you know that everything is going to be okay. That you can continue walking, without succumbing to temptation, down the path He has provided. All the while knowing one day, you will be happy. Goodnight and Stay Sexy

Image

Leave a Reply

